Say It Again, This Time Slowly

02Jun10

One day I just want to be sitting in the State Employee Food Court area, and lock eyes with a man across the room. Of course, I want it to be Ira Glass, but I’m not sure how often he lunches at the State offices.

"Why yes, I do dress like this for the office everyday."

Anyway. blah, blah, blah, lock eyes. And then! Seemingly out of nowhere… but probably out of the speakers, “Take My Breath Away” just starts playing.

And wind blows through my hair. In slow motion. (which goes without saying, because it says it RIGHT IN THE SONG) Then, then at THE MOMENT of the key change…

As Ira turns to me and says “Would you like a cookie, my love. Would you like a cookie?”

Then we share a cookie, in slow motion. Obviously.

No Responses Yet to “Say It Again, This Time Slowly”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

